New to site?


Lost password? (X)

Already have an account?



08 july 2017

Aiesec International Congress

  • 00
  • 00
  • 00
  • 00


Passengers from countries that have restrictions must apply for a tourist visa at the Colombian consulate in their home country. Visa restrictions for entering Colombia:


Citizens of the following countries do not require a TP-11, TP-12 or TP-13 Visa, to enter and temporarily stay in the country: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Bhutan, Canada, Czech (Republic), Chile, Cyprus, Korea (Republic of), Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, United Arab Emirates, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, USA, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Granada, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Dominican Republic, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Samoa, San Marino, Saint Lucia, the Vatican, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uruguay and Venezuela.


Citizens of the following countries require a visa to enter the country. The consular posts of the Republic of Colombia do not require any authorization for issuance: Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Haiti, India, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lesotho, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Morocco, Mauritania, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Swaziland, Thailand, Tanzania, Tajikistan, Timor Leste, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.



In several cities of the world work embassies and consulates of the Republic of Colombia . CLICK HERE  to see a list of official representations in other countries.



The airport tax is the amount charged to passengers for the use of airport facilities. The current cost is $35 USD ($ 61,000 COP) and changes every year. It is mandatory for the passenger to pay the value when using both regular and informal commercial air transport.

For further information refer to the Head of Airport Services:

Phone: + 57 (1) 425 1000, + 57 (1) 425 1000, + 57 (1) 425 1000 Ext 2588 and 2083.

Fax: + 57 (1) 413 9459.


The following are exempt:

  • Passengers in transit who arrive and depart on the same date with a destination different from the origin.
  • The crew of Colombian companies traveling in performance of their duties.
  • The staff of the armed forces and the Colombian National Police traveling on official business.
  • Children under two years of age.

Officials of the Civil Aeronautics traveling on official business.


Travellers bringing in amounts above US$10,000 or its equivalent in other currencies, including Colombian pesos in cash are obliged by law to declare this in the Baggage and Money Declaration Form.

Travellers can bring in the following, provided they do not exceed the amount provided by law:

  • Foreign currency in cash.
  • Foreign currency in securities representing the same.
  • Negotiable instruments in foreign currency.


In the case of foreigners who are not resident in Colombia and have not exceeded 60 days in the country, these may complete the application procedure for issuing exemption at the Aerocivil modules set up for this purpose in international airports, where they will verify compliance with the requirement with the citizen’s passport, it will be stamped as a measure of control. If this certificate is presented to the airline at check- in time there no need to pay the tax. If foreign citizens stay in Colombia for more than 60 days, they must pay a departure tax averaging US$38 or $68,000 in total at the airline check-in desk.

If for some reason a departure tax on the ticket is paid and is subsequently granted the exemption, you must apply to the airline for reimbursement of the money, which must be returned before the trip.



Write to the CC if you need an Invitation letter or some other document to process your VISA.  If for some reason your VISA has been rejected (We pray to heaven not!) We will refund the money. Apply quickly so everyone is calm: D